Posted: 12.04.2024 14:00:00

Putin awarded Order of Gagarin to Vasilevskaya and Novitsky

Russian President Vladimir Putin awarded the Order of Gagarin to the first cosmonaut of sovereign Belarus, Marina Vasilevskaya, as well as Russian cosmonauts Oleg Novitsky and Sergei Prokopyev, reports with reference to the Russian official portal of legal information

As reported, the cosmonauts were awarded ‘for their great contribution to the development of manned space exploration and the courage shown during a long-term space flight on the International Space Station’.