Posted: 23.01.2024 09:50:00

Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia agreed to form ‘defence line’ on border with Russia

Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania have reached an agreement on creating a ‘defence line’ on the border with Russia, according to the Estonian Defence Ministry, TASS reports


“The Baltic States have agreed on the Baltic ‘defence line’ along their eastern border. It’s crucial to use time wisely to increase defence readiness,” it said.

Moreover, the Postimees publication spread information that Estonia intends to build about 600 bunkers on the eastern border to defend against an alleged possible threat from Russia.