Posted: 29.09.2022 13:49:00

Agreements on accession of LPR, DPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions to Russia to be signed on September 30th at 3pm

The signing ceremony of the agreements on the accession of new territories to Russia will take place tomorrow, September 30th, at 3pm, in the Kremlin – as informed by the press secretary of the Russian President, Dmitry Peskov, RIA Novosti reports


According to Mr. Peskov, the ceremony will be held in the St. George Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace. “President Putin will deliver a comprehensive speech at this event,” he said.

Mr. Peskov stressed that Vladimir Putin's speech would not be a message from the President to the Federal Assembly.

The referendums on the issue of joining Russia were held in the Donetsk People’s Republic, Lugansk People’s Republic, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions. The majority of voters supported joining the Russian Federation. The West has repeatedly stated that they will not recognise the results of the past referendums.