Belarus designated observer status at organization of black sea economic cooperation
Belarus, USA, Croatia and Czech Republic were designated observer status at Black Sea cooperation organization, as decided by Council of Foreign Ministers of this organization during the 13th session of CFM in Kishinev.

The focal point of the meeting was the problem of increasing effectiveness of BSEC and, in particular, mechanism of control towards adherence to CFM decisions, ways of regional economical cooperation and implementation of joint projects on communications, ecology and cooperation with the EU.

This year BSCO presidency was handed to Romania. Next regular session of Council of Foreign Ministers is to be held in April 2006.

Information: Black Sea Cooperation organization with its headquarters in Istanbul (Turkey) was established on June 25, 1992. Members are: Azerbaijan, Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, Greece, Georgia, Moldova, Romania, Russia, Turkey and Ukraine. According to BSEC Charter, the organization allows observer status. Austria, Germany, Egypt, Israel, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, Tunis and France were designated this status earlier.
In accordance with the Charter, BSEC member states perform cooperation in many fields.
Заметили ошибку? Пожалуйста, выделите её и нажмите Ctrl+Enter